We get involved with many projects in Hervey Bay 
There is always something happening
Fraser Lions Events
Projects & Activities





For information
on any event or project send an email to:


events@fraserlions.org


Ask about your own
special event or cause
in which you want to be involved.






 
Thu 4th - 6th May MD201 National Convention - Geelong
Thu 9th May Business Mtg Kondari
Fri 10/11th May QCWA - Tables & Chairs - setup/takedown
Sun 12th May Mother's Day Breakfast - Smokey Joe's
Sun 19th May Zone Mtg - Kondari 11:15am to 3:00pm
Thu 23rd May Dinner Mtg Kondari
Sun 9th Jun Incoming Offr Trng - Sen Citz Hall Mboro
Thu 13th Jun Dinner Mtg Kondari
Sat 22nd Jun Changeover Dinner - H'Bay Hotel 6:30 for 7:00
Thu 27th Jun Dinner Mtg Kondari
1st July 2019 Lions New Year 2019-2020 starts
Thu 11th Jul Business Mtg Kondari
Sun 11th Aug Seafood Festival - Urangan
https://herveybayseafoodfestival.com.au/festival/
Sun 22nd Sep Lions Pier Festival
22nd Sep
 
   
Eye Glasses Recycling
Chairman Bruce Taylor
has boxed and despatched 3160 pairs of glasses
Coming Events Coming Events Coming Events
It's always a Busy Busy Time
Every Friday - Raffles at Kondari @ 6:00 pm
Don't throw your old eyeglasses away.
Lions will recycle them

Save Sight is prominent worldwide project of Lions International. Used glasses are collected at optometrists - sent to Redcliffe in Qld to be cleaned and certified before being despatched for use in countries where they are needed.
Funding for Special Needs